Roehampton University

Street: International Centre, Downshire House, Roehampton Lane
Postcode: SW15 4HT
City: London
Country: United Kingdom
Phone: +44 (0) 20 8392 3192 / +44 (0) 20 8392 3000 / +44 20 8392 3000 (International)
Fax: +44 (0) 20 8392 3031
IRO Email

History and Objectives

Roehampton is one of the newest universities in the UK, having been established in 2004. At the same time, it has a proud and distinguished history dating back to the 1840s, particularly in the field on Childhood Studies and Education. Its Colleges were also among the first colleges of higher education in the country to admit women. That tradition of commitment to equality continues to be part of the ethos of Roehampton, which has one of the most diverse communities of students in the UK.

Today the University has a broad range of expertise across the arts and humanities, social sciences and the human and life sciences, at the same time as maintaining its historic strength in education. In an era of globalization, studying in a community that consists of over 110 different nationalities prepares them to do business with people from around the world. And because our students are taught directly by academics with national and international reputations for their research, they learn in an environment that is rich in creativity and new ideas.

Governing Team

The Council is formed by the Chair of Council, the Vice-Chancellor, the Chief Executive, the staff representatives and the student representatives; The composition of Senate brings together all the University’s senior managers, both academic and administrative, together with additional academic representatives from the Schools and the President of the Roehampton Students Union.


  • Froebel College area
  • Digby Stuart & Southlands College area
  • Whitelands College
  • Mount Clare Campus

International Programmes

  • Erasmus Exchange Programme
  • It belongs to the Compostela Group of Universities
  • Erasmus Mundus
  • EDU-Link
  • LLP (including Comenius)
  • PMI2 Conncet


From September to July.


  • School of Arts
  • School of Business and Social Sciences
  • School of Education
  • School of Human and Life Sciences
  • Graduate School